The beginning…We all have dreams. But in order to make dreams come into reality, it takes an awful lot of determination, dedication, self-discipline, and effort.  – Jesse Owens

This winter, it has been incredibly challenging to get to the gym.  Below freezing temperatures, short days, busy nights… excuses, excuses.

With the temperatures now in the teens and the daylight hours getting longer, I am determined to get back into the swing of things.  How else can I get back on top of my running game?  3 miles don’t run themselves?

If today’s dream is to run 3 miles, I need to be determined to get to the gym.  My workout clothes will go on as soon as I get home.  I have to be dedicated to the task.  No compromising.  There’s self-discipline.  The couch always looks so inviting but the treadmill will have to look better.  And effort.  It has to come from me!

Leave a Reply

