Baby, It’s Cold Outside – Louis Armstrong

4 PM.  26 degrees.  Neither is a problem when you have your 5K mix, several layers of cold weather gear and are on the sunny side of the street (both literally and figuratively).  (I love how the sun is out past 5 PM).

To paraphrase Louis Armstrong…

I left “my worries on my doorstep.”

“That happy tune” was in my “step.”

A run is “so sweet if you are on the sunny side of the street.”

What did all this mean for me?  17 miles out of 20 are now completed.  4 out of 17 were not on a treadmill.  3 more to go…

Leave a Reply

