“Don’t be afraid to change. You may lose something good but you may gain something better.” (I am not sure who to credit this to.)

This morning, I was tagged in a Facebook post.  “Don’t be afraid to change.  You may lose something good but you may gain something better.”  appeared in all caps on a peachy background.

What was written by the woman who posted this comment?

Do we have a running group in ______*?  If not, I’m thinking it’s time I started one.  Just as the snow will melt, Before the Sprint for ______*, Trail Run in the fall, and all summer races kick off?  Any thoughts? … Feedback please!

Would I like to be part of a running club?

TEAM: Together Everyone Achieves More

“Every successful individual knows that his or her achievement depends on a community of persons working together.” – Paul Ryan

“Coming together is a beginning; keeping together is progress; working together is success.” – Gloria Macapagal Arroyo
“Growth is never by mere chance; it is the result of forces working together.” – James Cash Penney

So is a running group a good idea?  What do you think?

* insert name of my hometown here

2 thoughts on ““Don’t be afraid to change. You may lose something good but you may gain something better.” (I am not sure who to credit this to.)

  1. I was in a running group back in my 20s (many years ago!) and I think they are terrific for motivating you to do more and to do it better. They are terrific for expanding your social circle, too (which is why I was in one back then). You seem very personally motivated and driven – you may not need to do it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

