“Keep it Simple.” Words of wisdom often heard

Today my Internet is down.  I am writing this entire post on my iPhone with the help of Siri.   The screen has already quit out on me once. I always find it easier to type my words.  Saying them out loud like I’m doing right now always makes me feel tongue-tied.  So I’m keeping it simple.

When I run,  I need very little.  Shoes. Pants. Undergarments. Shirt.  I keep it simple.

Each move is so fluid back and forth back and forth.  And of course those moves are faster depending on the pace.  It’s kept simple.

Easy-to-follow routes. Routes that I know. Trails that I run. Repetetive circles and figure eights and other shapes to get me back to point A.  Simple.

I run. And it’s that simple.

8 thoughts on ““Keep it Simple.” Words of wisdom often heard

  1. I am so impressed that you sliced from your phone! Sorry you had technological glitches…but, you persevered. Your running illustrates you are up for all challenges! I particularly liked this line: “When I run, I need very little. Shoes. Pants. Undergarments. Shirt. I keep it simple.”

    Like

    • I am also impressed that you sliced from your phone. Proof positive of your “Keep it simple”. What a great reminder for teachers and students! Sometimes we get all wrapped up in our “stuff’ and we may just need to focus on the simple!

      Great thoughts to remember!

      Like

  2. I’ve also tried to blog using my iPhone and I can appreciate all that you’ve experienced:) I like the theme of keeping things simple. The simple things in life are the best!

    Like

Leave a Reply

