“Three is a magic number. Ya it is, it’s a magic number.” – Schoolhouse Rock

11:30 AM.  T minus 4 hours until party number three of the weekend.  That’s right!  Party number three.  Each party hosted by my husband and I in honor of our girls.

But a girl’s gotta run.  There’s been too much running around and not enough running.  Moving three mattresses back in place.  Picking up new toys and wrapping paper.  Wiping counters.  Vacuuming crumbs.  Discovery of three items left behind by guests.

Surprisingly after a day of snow, it is remarkable warm.  Just a long sleeve shirt, pants, sneakers, iphone, earbuds, and I’m off.

I need a challenge.  I push myself.  More side streets… here I come.  I conquer three!  (A few blend into each other but I’m calling them three for the sake of my next paragraph and the title of this post).

Three!  The magic number of the weekend!.  Three parties.  Three side roads.  Just about three miles of up hill.  Just about three miles of down hill.  (A little short of 3… final mileage 5.64). Three.

And today… Today will be our third day of partying.  My youngest will actually be four today!  Cupcakes at school, more presents, and a special dinner.

Three is a magic number.  I wish I could have gotten three more hours of sleep…

2 thoughts on ““Three is a magic number. Ya it is, it’s a magic number.” – Schoolhouse Rock

Leave a Reply

